top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Nalumansi

Styling and Lookbook

For my final styling outcome, I wanted to create a board to visually express how I would want my photoshoot to go. All the details are explained below as to how it reflects my concept.

The board below shows the main colours I want to be colour blocked in my lookbook to reflect the different diva personality traits. The image below the various colours is an example of how I would want the editing outcome to turn out with the graphic aesthetic and vivid colours.

The image below shows the plan I have for the layout of the lookbook. It shows approximately how many images I would want inside each spread and which block colours I want for which page. It also shows what type of text I could incorporate into the lookbook.

On the day of the photoshoot, everything I wanted to have and do for it as shown above came into fruition which made the shoot very successful. The sunset lamp has a remote controller that changes the colour of the light which helped create different moods in the shoot and help me express the different characteristics of a diva which I believe I was shown through the lookbook through colour blocking.

The photoshoot helped me obtain hundreds of images that will be very beneficial for the lookbook.


Colour blocking in the lookbook will captivate the viewer and show them bold colours they may not have expected when looking through the book especially because the front and back is intentionally simple to contrast with the content inside the book. I decided to keep the text short in the lookbook so that the focus was on the different moods within the book than on the text. The short text briefly explains the concept and the persona of a diva.


To edit some of the imagery in my look book I used clipping masks with blocks of colour and experimented with the different modes on Adobe Photoshop to see the different effects I would have. The first image below shows the results of two different mode effects with the same lime green block of colour. I prefer the second image because of the intense colour that I aimed all my lookbook pages to have.

Lookbook

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page